Delivery is available across India.
Free shipping on ₹ 499 or more purchase!

Captain Rosalie by Timothée de Fombelle

Captain Rosalie

Timothée de Fombelle



  • Rs. 399.00
  • Save Rs. 51


ISBN: 9781406377101

Author: Timothée de Fombelle

Illustrator: Isabelle Arsenault

Language: English

Binding: Hardback

Publisher: Walker Books

Imprint: Walker Books

Published Year: 22-Nov-2018

Pages: 64

An evocative, beautifully imagined and heart-wrenching wartime story by celebrated author Timothée de Fombelle.

In this astonishingly-drawn wartime story, perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo, a little girl called Rosalie is a captain on a very secret mission - a mission to learn how to read. Mother reads often to Rosalie, especially when Father sends them letters from the front line describing the forest in the distance, the churned-up soil and the soldiers hiding in holes. But as Rosalie gets further along in her mission and begins to piece together the words in her father's letters, the truth about the consequences of war are finally and irrevocably revealed.


We Also Recommend