Delivery is available across India.
Free shipping on ₹499 or more purchase!

The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm (Tales from Alagaësia Volume 1: Eragon) by Christopher Paolini

The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm (Tales from Alagaësia Volume 1: Eragon)

Christopher Paolini

  • Rs. 529.00

ISBN: 9780241392362

Author: Christopher Paolini

Language: English

Binding: Hardback

Publisher: Penguin UK

Imprint: Puffin

Published Year: 01-Jan-2019

Pages: 320

A fantastic entry point to the series for new readers as well as a welcome return to the richly imagined world for existing fans.

The Inheritance Cycle is a worldwide bestselling publishing phenomenon - these stories are the first addition to the world for more than seven years.

A wanderer and a cursed child.

Spells and magic.

And dragons, of course.

Welcome back to the world of Alagaësia.

It's been a year since Eragon departed Alagaësia in search of the perfect home to train a new generation of Dragon Riders. Now he is struggling with an endless sea of tasks: constructing a vast dragonhold, wrangling with suppliers, guarding dragon eggs and dealing with belligerent Urgals and haughty elves. Then a vision from the Eldunarí, unexpected visitors and an exciting Urgal legend offer a much-needed distraction and a new perspective.

This volume features three original stories set in Alagaësia, interspersed with scenes from Eragon's own unfolding adventure. Included is an excerpt from the memoir of the unforgettable witch and fortune-teller Angela the herbalist, penned by Angela Paolini, the inspiration for the character, herself!

Relish the incomparable imagination of Christopher Paolini in this thrilling new collection of stories based in the world of the Inheritance Cycle.

We Also Recommend