Delivery is available across India.
Free shipping on ₹499 or more purchase!

Truth: How the Many Sides to Every Story Shape Our Reality

Truth: How the Many Sides to Every Story Shape Our Reality

Hector Macdonald



  • Rs. 619.00
  • Save Rs. 80


ISBN: 9780593079331

Author: Hector Macdonald

Language: English

Binding: Trade Paperback

Publisher: Random House UK

Imprint: Bantam Press

Pages:

For fans of Nudge, Blink and The Art of Thinking Clearly, a fascinating dive into the many ways in which 'competing truths' shape our opinions, behaviours and beliefs. We like to think that there is a clear distinction between true and false. Unfortunately, the reality is far murkier. Hector Macdonald has spent his entire career exploring the ways that two completely true statements about the same thing can give wildly different impressions to the people listening. For instance, the internet can be described as a place that spreads knowledge or a place that spreads misinformation and hatred. Both statements are true, but they would paint radically different pictures of the internet for person who had never heard of it before. Now, in Truth: A User's Guide, Macdonald explains how and why these so-called 'competing truths' are used intentionally and unintentionally by businesses, media, politicians, advertisers and even regular people having regular conversations. He shows how understanding competing truths makes us better at navigating the world and more influential within it. Combining great storytelling with practical takeaways and a litany of fascinating, funny and insightful case studies, Truth is a sobering and engaging read about how profoundly our mindsets, attitudes and actions are influenced by the truths that those around us choose to tell.


We Also Recommend